TheCatSite.com › Forums › Breeding › Breeders Corner › Don't know what to think
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Don't know what to think

post #1 of 6
Thread Starter 
While reviewing reports on my website, I found out it has been copied.

http://www.kittenshome.zoomshare.com/0.html

How eerie and disturbing

Zoomshare seems to be a US based company and has a dispute process. I supplied all the necessary information to have this site shutdown.

Should I be flattered or nervous?

Here is the real Calirags site: http://www.calirags-ragdolls.com
post #2 of 6
I would be careful.
They stole Cleos pictures of my myspace and used them on a site and cl.
They were charging $500 for her.
Also many sphynx breeders have had things stolen off their sites.

post #3 of 6
Email via the address they've listed demanding they remove the copied work. Along with what you've already done.

Hope you get it sorted out and no one sends them money for kittens that are not really available.

You can check copyscape http://www.copyscape.com/ to see if your work has been copied, I used to disable right click but don't bother anymore since most people know how to get around it.
post #4 of 6
Thread Starter 
I sent an email to the company yesterday and the site was shut down this morning. Thanks Missy for the link.
post #5 of 6
Thread Starter 
The site has been shutdown. Thank God !!!

From now on I'm keeping good tabs on the activity.
post #6 of 6
Great outcome
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Breeders Corner
TheCatSite.com › Forums › Breeding › Breeders Corner › Don't know what to think